Monday, December 3, 2007
Jabar Gafney, you my friend are a LIAR
I have watched approximately 1,321,980 professional, college, and high school football games in my lifetime, 980 of those have used instant-replay, and I have seen that exact sane catch made by Jabar Gaffney last night in the closing seconds of the Patriots/Ravens game about 25 times. You know what was different about last nights catch though? IT WAS RULED A CATCH. I'm being completely unbiased on my opinion about this, he didn't have control of the ball when he went out of bounds after his two feet were inbounds watch it 1,000 times and tell me you don't agree and I'll call you a liar. This isn't to say that the next play Brady and company wouldn't have just buried the ball in the back of the endzone, I'm simply saying it wasn't a touchdown the rule clearly states the reciever must have control of the football before stepping out of bounds, and he did NOT. So congrats Jabar, you have managed to get away with it, but you certaintly did not KNOW you scored a touchdown, because not even the refs were sure you did, and he was standing right there.
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)
Post a Comment